Advising Awards

2017 NACADA Region 3 Convention Scholarship

The Advisor Institute is happy to announce the opportunity for UNC Charlotte advising community members to apply for an award to attend the NACADA Region 3 Conference. This year the conference is titled, "Inspiring Students to Reach their Potential" will take place April 19, 2017 through April 21, 2017 in Raleigh, NC. 

We would like to thank everyone who applied and recognize those who have been selected! 

Tracy Beauregard, Department of Mechanical Engineering & Engineering Science

Kimberly Howard, Belk College of Business 

Angela Jakeway, Department of Language & Culture Studies 

Suzanne Jasmine, Belk College of Business 

Shonta Le Master, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Sarah Minslow, Department of English & Global, International, and Area Studies

Elena Payne-Wiens, College of Arts & Architecture

Debbie Smith, Office of Adult & Evening Services 

Andrea Swintal, College of Health & Human Services 

Leana Zona, Office of Adult & Evening Services 


We are always looking for ways to honor our undergraduate advisors.